You are here

District Health Officers

 

District 1 Unit 1: Northwest
C. Wade Sellers, M.D., M.P.H.
Northwest Georgia Health District (Rome)
1309 Redmond Road NW,
Rome, Ga 30165-9655
706-295-6704 
FAX: 706-802-5435
AA: Kathy Kitchens
Tel: 706-295-6704
cwsellers@dhr.state.ga.us
District 1 Unit 2: North Georgia
Harold W. Pitts, M.D., J.D. 
North Georgia Health District (Dalton)
100 W. Walnut Avenue,
Suite 92
Dalton, Ga 30720-8427
706-272-2392 
FAX: 706-272-2221
AA: Jennifer Sampson
Tel: 706-272-2342 x343
hwpitts@dhr.state.ga.us
District 2: North
David N. Westfall, M.D., CPE
North Health District (Gainesville)
1280 Athens Street
Gainesville, Ga 30507-7000
770-535-5743 
FAX: 770-535-5958
AA: Kathy Moreland
Tel: 770-535-5866
dnwestfall@dhr.state.ga.us
District 3 Unit 1: Cobb/Douglas
John (Jack) Kennedy, M.D., MBA 
Cobb/Douglas Health District
District 3 Unit 1
1650 County Services Parkway
Marietta, Ga 30008-4010
770-514-2330  
FAX: 770-514-2320
AA: Pam Mashburn
Tel: 770-514-2330
jdkennedy@dhr.state.ga.us
District 3 Unit 2: Fulton
Patrice Harris, M.D.
Fulton Health District
99 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive SE
Atlanta, Ga 30303-3045
404-730-1202 
FAX: 404-730-1294
AA: Glenda Robinson
Tel: 404-730-1204
patrice.harris@fultoncountyga.gov
District 3 Unit 3: Clayton
Alpha F. Bryan, M.D.
Clayton County Health District (Morrow)
1117 Battlecreek Rd
Jonesboro, Ga 30236
678-610-7199
FAX: 770-603-4872
AA: Helen Garrett
Tel: 678-610-7258
afbryan@dhr.state.ga.us 
District 3 Unit 4: East Metro
Lloyd Hofer, M.D., M.P.H.
East Metro Health District (Lawrenceville)
P.O Box 897
Lawrenceville, Ga 30046-0897
2570 Riverside Parkway
Lawrenceville, Ga 30045-3339
770-339-4260 
FAX: 770-339-2334
AA: Suzette Gonzales
Tel: 678-442-6908
lmhofer@dhr.state.ga.us
District 3 Unit 5: DeKalb
S. Elizabeth Ford, M.D., M.B.A
DeKalb Health District
P.O Box 987
Decatur, Ga 30031-0987
445 Winn Way, Suite 553
Decatur, Ga 30030-1707
404-294-3700
FAX: 404-294-3715
AA: Sandra Pineyro 
Tel: 404-294-3787
seford@dhr.state.ga.us 
District 4: LaGrange
Michael Brackett, M.D.
LaGrange Health District
122 Gordon Commercial Dr. Suite A
LaGrange, Ga 30240-5740
706-845-4035 
FAX: 706-845-4350
AA: Debbi Heard
Tel: 706-845-4035
mlbrackett@dhr.state.ga.us
District 5 Unit 1: South Central
Lawton Davis, M.D.
South Central Health District (Dublin)
2121-B Bellevue Road
Dublin, Ga 31021-2998
478-275-6545 
FAX: 478-275-6575
AA: Kay Stevenson
Tel: 478-275-6565
lcdavis@dhr.state.ga.us
District 5 Unit 2: North Central
David N. Harvey, M.D.
North Central Health District (Macon)
811 Hemlock Street
Macon, Ga 31201-2198
478-751-6303 
FAX: 478-751-6099
AA: Regina Andrews
Tel: 478-751-6247
dnharavey@dhr.state.ga.us
Distict 6: East Central
Ketty M. Gonzalez, M.D., M.S.
East Central Health District (Augusta)
1916 North Leg Road
Augusta, Ga 30909-4437
706-667-4255 
FAX: 706-667-4365
AA: Helen Smith
Tel: 706-667-4257
kmgonzalez@gdph.state.ga.us
District 7: West Central
Zsolt Koppanyi, M.D., M.P.H.
West Central Health District (Columbus)
Post Office Box 2299
Columbus, Ga 31902-2299
2100 Comer Avenue
Columbus, Ga 31904
706-321-6300 
FAX: 706-321-6126
AA: Carol Popwell
Tel: 706-321-6108
zhkoppanyi@dhr.state.ga.us
District 8 Unit 1: South
William R. Grow, MD, FACP
South Health District (Valdosta)
P.O. Box 5147
Valdosta, Ga 31603-5147
325 West Savannah Avenue
Valdosta, Ga 31601
229-333-5290 
FAX: 229-333-7822
AA: Patrina Bowles
Tel: 229-245-6431
plbowles@dhr.state.ga.us
District 8 Unit 2: Southwest
Jacqueline H. Grant, M.D., M.P.A., M.P.H.
Southwest Health District (Albany)
1109 N. Jackson Street
Albany, Ga 31701-2022
229-430-4127 
FAX: 229-430-5143
AA: Elijah Miranda
Tel: 229-430-4127
Emiranda@dhr.state.ga.us
District 9 Unit 1: Coastal
W. Douglas Skelton, M.D.
Coastal Health District (Savannah)
P.O. Box 15879
Savannah, Ga 31412
24 Oglethorpe Professional Blvd.
Savannah, Ga 31412
912-644-5210 
Fax: 912-644-5220
AA: Ruthie Smoak
Tel: 912-644-5205
wdskelton@gdph.state.ga.us
District 9 Unit 2: Southeast
Rosemarie Parks, M.D., M.P.H.
Southeast Health District. (Waycross)
1101 Church Street
Waycross, Ga 31501-3525 
912-285-6002 
FAX: 912-284-2980
AA: Melinda Monroe
Tel: 912-285-6020
rdparks@dhr.state.ga.us
District 10: Northeast
Claude A. Burnett, M.D., M.P.H.
Northeast Health District (Athens)
220 Research Drive
Athens, Ga 30605-2738
706-583-2870 
FAX: 706-548-5181
AA: Andrea Weatherford
Tel: 706-583-2870 
cabmd@dhr.state.ga.us