SAMPLE

CHILD CARE POLICY ABOUT YOUR CHILD’S
IMMUNIZATION CERTIFICATE

1. Within 30 days of enrollment, you must bring to the office a Georgia Certificate of
Immunization (Form 3231) for each child you enroll.

2. A photocopy of a dated and signed certificate is acceptable. The information must not be
altered or changed, scratched through or whited-out.

3. The information must include: Name of child
Name of parent/guardian
Child’s Birth Date
Date of Expiration
Vaccine Administration Dates
Date of Issue
Signature of the issuer must be readable
Name and Address of Physicians or Health Department

All children entering Child Care Facilities should have the Certificate of Immunization (Form 3231,
Rev. 3/2007).

You will be notified at least a month prior to the date that your child’s Certificate of Immunization
expires.

We appreciate your cooperation in bringing us an updated certificate (Form 3231) as soon as possible.
Please be advised that the updated certificate must be in the office within 30 days after the Date of

Expiration. If we do not have an updated certificate at that time, Georgia law requires us to exclude
your child from attending, until an updated certificate is submitted.
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