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Georgia Department of Public Health

CERTIFICATE OF IMMUNIZATION

Form 3231

OR

Child's Name (Last name first) Birthdate

Date of Expiration

(Next required immunization

(Optional) Parent/Guardian Name (Last name first)

Unless specifically exempted by law, Georgia law (O.C.G.A.

or review of medical
exemption due.)

I:l (Fillin X)

Complete For School Attendance

Child must be = 4 years and have met all
requirements for school attendance. The
vaccine history section must be filled in.

20-2-771) requires a certificate on file for each child in attendance in any school or child care

facility in Georgia with penalties for failure to comply. Detailed instructions for this form and immunization requirements by age are spelled out in policy guides
3231INS and 3231REQ distributed by the Georgia Immunization Office.

VACCINE

DATE

MM | bp | vy

DATE

MM | DD | Yy

DATE

MM | oo | vy

DATE

mM| o | Yy

DATE

MM | oD | vy

DATE

MM | oD | vy

Total Doses
Diagnosed
Serology +
History

Med.

Exemption

Required Vaccines for School or Child Care Attend

ance

DTP, DTaP, DT

Td or Tdap

Hepatitis B

OPV

IPV

HIB

(Under Age 5)

PCV

(Under Age 5)

N

Measles | | |
L[] [ ] R
R\ s
Hepatitis A i

(Born on/after 1/1/06)

Varicella

Recommended Vaccines (For Information Only)

MCV/MPSV

Rotavirus

HPV

Influenza

Td or Tdap

(Booster Dose)

Notes:

A licensed Georgia physician, Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Physician Assistant qualified
employee of a local Board of Health or the State Immunization Office is responsible for the content and
certification of this certificate with legible name, address, signature and date of issue . All dates must
include month, day and year. In cases of natural immunity or Medical Exemption, the 4 digit year of
infection, test or exemption must be filled in the appropriate box(es). The certificate is NOT valid
without name and birthdate of the child, date of expiration OR "X" in Complete for School
Attendance box. A school or facility official is responsible for keeping a current valid certificate on file
for each child in attendance. A certificate must be replaced within 30 days after expiration. When a
child leaves or transfers to another facility, the Certificate of Inmunization should be given to
a parent/guardian or sent to the new facility.

Printed, Typed or
Stamped Name,
Address and
Telephone # of
Licensed

Physician

or Health Department

Certified by (Signature)

Date of Issue




