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Important Announcement 
 

To: Georgia’s EMS Community 
 
From: Georgia Office of EMS and Trauma 
 
RE: Printing an Updated Georgia Medic License 
 
Date: June 1, 2016 
 
The Office of EMS and Trauma (OEMS) has completed the process of matching our 
license cycle to match that of the National Registry of EMTs (NREMT).  These steps 
included changing the expiration date for all licensees who are not nationally 
registered to 3/31/2017 and then changing the expiration date for all licensees who are 
nationally registered to either 3/31/2017 or 3/31/2018 (depending on the NREMT 
expiration).  
 
Now that this process is complete, we have created an online method that you can use 
to print a new Georgia license. Click on the following link to update your profile and print 
your card:  https://sendss.state.ga.us/sendss/!ems_ims_online.welcome.  If clicking the 
link does not work, copy and paste the link above into your web browser.   
 
Since all Georgia EMS licenses have been extended until either 3/31/2017 or 
3/31/2018, the opening date for renewals has also changed. 
 
Renewal Dates for Licenses Expiring on 3/31/2017 
 
Renewal Opens:  10/1/2016 
Renewal Closes:  3/31/2017 
Late Renewal Opens: 4/1/2017 
Late Renewal Closes: 9/30/2017 
  
Late renewals require a late penalty of $75 ($150 total fee) and all other license 
requirements must have been met prior to 4/1/2017.  While late renewals are allowed, 
the medic’s license will lapse and will remain lapsed until the license has been renewed 
through the late renewal process. 
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