

## PLEASE READ BEFORE COMPLETING THIS FORM

Marriage records are available at the State Office from June 28,1952 to November 27, 1996. Copies of marriage records, earlier or later then the dates provided, are only available from the county probate court where the license was issued.

The fee for searches of vital records has been established in accordance with GA Code Ann., 31-10-27. The \$10.00 fee includes a certified copy, if the record is found on file. Each additional copy purchased at the time of sale is an additional \$5.00. The search fee is non-refundable.

## ELIGIBILITY

Marriage records are public records. However, only the bride and groom can obtain the marriage application.

## HOW TO SUBMIT YOUR REQUEST

Georgia law and the Department of Public Health regulations require that all requests for vital records include the signature and picture ID of the requestor and the proper fee.

A person requesting a certified copy of a marriage record need only to provide:

- 1. A completed and signed Request for Search of Marriage Form 3913.
- 2. Provide the applicable fee(s) noted above.
- 3. A photocopy of your valid photo ID such as one of the following:
  - Georgia Driver's license unexpired or expired for not more than one year
  - State of Georgia Identification Card unexpired or expired for not more than one year
  - State of Georgia Weapons Carry License
  - Unexpired driver's license issued by another U.S. State, jurisdiction or territory
  - Unexpired official Identification Card issued by another U.S. State, jurisdiction or territory
  - Unexpired U.S. Passport
  - Unexpired Foreign Passport
  - U.S. Military Identification, Military Dependent Identification, Veteran's Identification
  - Unexpired Consulate Card
  - Transportation ID
  - Debit Card with Picture
  - Employer ID Card
  - School, University, or College Identification Card
  - DMV ID Card
  - Department of Corrections Identification Card

**Please note:** If this request is being mailed, please send this completed form with a U.S. Money Order or certified check for the correct amount made payable to the State Office of Vital Records. Do not send cash in the mail.



PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE ALL INFORMATION LEGIBLY AND CORRECTLY BELOW.	
Total number of Applications requested here:	_ Total Amount Due:
Total number of Certificates requested here:	_ Total Amount Due:
Section 1: Registrant's Information	
Legal Name of Party 1 (First, Middle, & Last):	
Last Name at Birth:	
Legal Name of Party 2 (First, Middle, & Last):	
Last Name at the Time of Marriage:	
Date of Marriage:	
Place of Marriage (City & County):	
Section 2: Requestor's Information	
Name of Requestor (First, Middle, & Last):	
Phone Number: Email Address:	
Relationship (If other than a party):	
Signature of Requestor:	
Section 3: Mailing Address of Requestor	
Please indicate the best mailing address to receive certificates	
Mailing Address:	
City, State, & Zip Code:	
Section 4: Checklist	
I understand that the search fee is nonrefundable.	
I have provided a complete and signed Request for Se	arch of Marriage (Form 3913).
I have provided the applicable fee(s) noted on page or	1 <del>0</del> .
I have provided a valid photocopy of my ID.	
I meet the requirements to receive this record.	

Page 2 of 2