The Office of HIV/AIDS Team

Meet the Director

L. William Lyons has 17 years of leadership experience in Public Health. Mr. Lyons is the former State AIDS Director in the state of Kansas and currently serves as the Director of the Office of HIV/AIDS at the Georgia Department of Public Health. Mr. Lyons serves on the Board of Directors for NASTAD, the preeminent HIV/AIDS organization that represents state public health departments and directly funded jurisdictions. He is the winner of the 2011 Janet Stancliff Epidemiology Award presented by the Georgia Public Health Association. In his tenure as the States AIDS Director of Kansas, Mr. Lyons wrote the HIV Perinatal Law that was signed by the governor of Kansas in 2010. This law requires all pregnant women in Kansas to be screened for HIV. Mr. Lyons is known for his pioneering work as the first Regional Minority HIV/AIDS Coordinator hired in the state of Florida and developing statewide recommended best practices. In his tenure here at the Georgia Department of Public Health he has directed the Office of HIV/AIDS with several new HIV public health initiatives including ARTAS Linkage To Care and the MSM Symposium. Under his direction the Office of HIV/AIDS has been able to increase the FPL for eligible clients for ADAP from 300% to 400% potentially allowing hundreds of additional Georgia citizens to become eligible for life saving medications. In 2017 CDC published a report detailing Georgia’s substantial reduction in new HIV cases. Georgia has the fourth largest HIV incidence reduction in the nation. Mr. Lyons is a graduate of the University of Florida.

Office of HIV/AIDS Employee Directory

Jamila Ealey
HIV Deputy Director
Gregory Felzien
Medical Advisor
Kendell Turner
Budget Administrator
  Prevention Team
Brooke Mootry
HIV Prevention Manager
Michael Seabolt
Assistant HIV Prevention Manager
Stacey Bristow
Regional Coordinator
Sean Johnson
Regional Coordinator
John Malone
Prevention MSM Coordinator
Vivian Momah
GPACC Coordinator
Rochelle Rich
Women’s Health Coordinator
Cicely Richard
HIV Training and Development Specialist
Renee Walker
Regional Coordinator
      Care Team
Marisol Cruz
HIV Care Manager
Mirelys Ramos
Assistant HIV Care  Manager
DeWan Green
RW District Liaison
Rolanda Hall
RW District Liaison
Rhonda Harris
HIV Perinatal Coordinator
Sandra Metcalf
QM Nurse Consultant Team Lead 
Shandrecka Murphy
HIV Care Contract Manager
Eric Wade
RW District Liaison
    Care Team - ADAP/HICP
Satin Francis
Alysia Johnson
RW-ADAP/HICP Assistant Manager
Tequan Berry
RW-ADAP Pharmacy
Gay Campbell
RW-ADAP Pharmacy
Alison Coleman
Joel Hypolite
Toya Mitchell
Sameka Orekyeh
Courtney Wilborn
Angela Williams
Lateefah Wilson
  Linkage Team
Zenora Sanders
Statewide Linkage and Retention Coordinator
LePaige Godfrey
Assistant Statewide Linkage Coordinator
      Data Team
Ebony Wardlaw
HIV Data Manager
Lisa Martin
Assistant Data Manager
Jared Brumbeloe
Ryan White Database Manager
Lakia Cook
C&T Data
Aundrea Jackson
C & T Data
Roderick Newkirk
Database Analyst II
Christie Pace
C&T Data
Suzette Thedford
Ryan White Quality Program Analyst
Pamela Tyson
C&T Data
         Business Operations
Myeisha Baker
Business Operations Coordinator
Latoya Gaulden
Care-Ops Analyst
Abby Johnson
Prevention-Ops Analyst


Last Updated 05/01/2019