The Office of HIV/AIDS Team

Meet the Director

L. William Lyons

L. William Lyons has 17 years of leadership experience in Public Health. Mr. Lyons is the former State AIDS Director in the state of Kansas and currently serves as the Director of the Office of HIV/AIDS at the Georgia Department of Public Health. Mr. Lyons serves on the Board of Directors for NASTAD, the preeminent HIV/AIDS organization that represents state public health departments and directly funded jurisdictions. He is the winner of the 2011 Janet Stancliff Epidemiology Award presented by the Georgia Public Health Association. In his tenure as the States AIDS Director of Kansas, Mr. Lyons wrote the HIV Perinatal Law that was signed by the governor of Kansas in 2010. This law requires all pregnant women in Kansas to be screened for HIV. Mr. Lyons is known for his pioneering work as the first Regional Minority HIV/AIDS Coordinator hired in the state of Florida and developing statewide recommended best practices. In his tenure here at the Georgia Department of Public Health he has directed the Office of HIV/AIDS with several new HIV public health initiatives including ARTAS Linkage To Care and the MSM Symposium. Under his direction the Office of HIV/AIDS has been able to increase the FPL for eligible clients for ADAP from 300% to 400% potentially allowing hundreds of additional Georgia citizens to become eligible for life saving medications. In 2017 CDC published a report detailing Georgia’s substantial reduction in new HIV cases. Georgia has the fourth largest HIV incidence reduction in the nation. Mr. Lyons is a graduate of the University of Florida.

Office of HIV/AIDS Employee Directory

Jamila Ealey

HIV Deputy Director

Jamila.Ealey@dph.ga.gov

Gregory Felzien

Medical Advisor

Gregory.Felzien@dph.ga.gov

Kendell Turner

Budget Administrator

Kendell.Turner@dph.ga.gov

  Prevention Team

Brooke Mootry

HIV Prevention Manager

Brooke.Mootry@dph.ga.gov

Michael Seabolt

Assistant HIV Prevention Manager

Michael.Seabolt@dph.ga.gov

Stacey Bristow

Regional Coordinator

Stacey.Bristow@dph.ga.gov

Sean Johnson

Regional Coordinator

Sean.Johnson@dph.ga.gov

John Malone

Prevention MSM Coordinator

John.Malone@dph.ga.gov

Vivian Momah

GPACC Coordinator

Vivian.Momah@dph.ga.gov

Rochelle Rich

Women’s Health Coordinator

Rochelle.Rich@dph.ga.gov

Cicely Richard

HIV Training and Development Specialist

Cicely.Richard@dph.ga.gov

Renee Walker

Regional Coordinator

Renee.Walker@dph.ga.gov 

      Care Team

Marisol Cruz

HIV Care Manager

Marisol.Lopez@dph.ga.gov

Mirelys Ramos

Assistant HIV Care  Manager

Mirelys.Ramos@dph.ga.gov

DeWan Green

RW District Liaison

DeWan.Green@dph.ga.gov

Rolanda Hall

RW District Liaison

Rolanda.Hall@dph.ga.gov

Rhonda Harris

HIV Perinatal Coordinator

Rhonda.Harris1@dph.ga.gov

Sandra Metcalf

QM Nurse Consultant Team Lead 

Sandra.Metcalf@dph.ga.gov

Shandrecka Murphy

HIV Care Contract Manager

Shandrecka.Murphy@dph.ga.gov

  

Eric Wade

RW District Liaison

Eric.Wade@dph.ga.gov

    Care Team - ADAP/HICP

Satin Francis

RW-ADAP/HICP Manager

Satin.Francis@dph.ga.gov

Alysia Johnson

RW-ADAP/HICP Assistant Manager

Alysia.Johnson@dph.ga.gov

Tequan Berry

RW-ADAP Pharmacy

Tequan.Berry@dph.ga.gov

Gay Campbell

RW-ADAP Pharmacy

Gay.Campbell@dph.ga.gov

Alison Coleman

RW-ADAP-HICP

Alison@coleman@dph.ga.gov

Joel Hypolite

RW-ADAP/HICP

Joel.Hypolite@dph.ga.gov

Toya Mitchell

RW-ADAP/HICP

Toya.Mitchell@dph.ga.gov

Sameka Orekyeh

RW-ADAP/HICP

Sameka.orekyeh@dph.ga.gov

Courtney Wilborn

RW-ADAP/HICP

Courtney.Wilborn@dph.ga.gov

Angela Williams

RW-ADAP/HICP

Angela.Williams@dph.ga.gov

Lateefah Wilson

RW-ADAP/HICP

Lateefa.Wilson@dph.ga.gov

  Linkage Team

Zenora Sanders

Statewide Linkage and Retention Coordinator

Zenora.Sanders@dph.ga.gov

LePaige Godfrey

Assistant Statewide Linkage Coordinator

LePaige.Godfrey@dph.ga.gov

      Data Team

Ebony Wardlaw

HIV Data Manager

Ebony.Wardlaw@dph.ga.gov

Lisa Martin

Assistant Data Manager

Lisa.Martin@dph.ga.gov

Jared Brumbeloe
Ryan White Database Manager
Jared.Brumbeloe@dph.ga.gov

Lakia Cook

C&T Data

Lakia.Cook@dph.ga.gov

Aundrea Jackson

C & T Data

Aundrea.Jackson@dph.ga.gov

Roderick Newkirk

Database Analyst II

Roderick.Newkirk@dph.ga.gov

Christie Pace

C&T Data

Christie.Pace@dph.ga.gov

Suzette Thedford
Ryan White Quality Program Analyst 
Suzette.Thedford@dph.ga.gov

Pamela Tyson

C&T Data

Pamela.Tyson@dph.ga.gov

         Business Operations

Myeisha Baker

Business Operations Coordinator

Myeisha.Davis@dph.ga.gov

Latoya Gaulden

Care-Ops Analyst

Latoya.Gaulden@dph.ga.gov

Abby Johnson

Prevention-Ops Analyst

Avadel.Johnson@dph.ga.gov

Last Updated 05/01/2019