Renew EMS License

All Individual EMS licensees with a license expired on 3/31/2018 can continue with our late renewal process to renew their license using our online portal or mail-in application.  

Important Dates for Licenses Expired on 3/31/2018

2018 Late Renewal Opens 4/1/2018
2018 Late Renewal Closes 9/30/2018

Online License Renewal (not available for new applicants)

NOTE: The online renewal process is currently not compatible with some mobile web browsers. If you are experiencing issues, it is recommended to renew using a desktop, laptop or notebook computer.

  • Renewal applications for EMT, EMT-I, AEMT, CT, and Paramedic
     
  • Continuing education requirements: 
    • Georgia/NREMT - Renewing NREMT will satisfy the Georgia ConEd requirement.
    • Georgia Only – 40 hours of ConEd (24 hours of general EMS content, 8 hours pediatric content, 4 hours trauma content, and 4 hours cardiovascular content). 

It is your responsibility to save all continuing education credits in case an audit is conducted. If you are selected for an audit, you must provide all requested documentation. Failure to provide the requested, required documentation will result in the suspension or revocation of your EMS license. 

  • License renewal fee is $75.00 plus a late renewal penalty fee of $75.00. All online renewals carry a $2.75 convenience fee. The total fee for late online renewals is $152.75.

  • You will be required to pay your renewal fee by Visa and MasterCard only.

  • **Remember to print your renewed license copy since we do not mail a copy to you.

  • To renew your license online click on the following Renew EMS LicenseNote: Ensure you have a valid email address on file in order to receive communication emails from us. 


Mail-In Service for License Renewal (not available for new applicants)

  • Renewal applications for EMT, EMT-I, AEMT, CT, and Paramedic
     
  • Mail-in renewal applications MUST be postmarked no later than September 14, 2018, to allow delivery and processing prior to the expiration date. 
  • ​Continuing education requirements: 
    • Georgia/NREMT - Renewing NREMT will satisfy the Georgia ConEd requirement.
    • Georgia Only – 40 hours of ConEd (24 hours of general EMS content, 8 hours pediatric content, 4 hours trauma content, and 4 hours cardiovascular content).

It is your responsibility to save all continuing education credits in case an audit is conducted. If you are selected for an audit, you must provide all requested documentation. Failure to provide the requested, required documentation will result in the suspension or revocation of your EMS license.

Please submit the following:

  • Complete, signed and dated Individual License Renewal Application
     
  • License renewal fee is $75.00 plus a late renewal penalty fee of $75.00. The total fee for late online renewals is $150.00.
     
  • Money Order, Business Check or Cashier's Check for the total due. CASH OR PERSONAL CHECKS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED. All payments must be payable to: Georgia Department of Public Health
     
  • Once your application is processed we will email you a copy of your new license. Please ensure you provide us with a valid email address on your application. 
     
  • License renewal fees are non-refundable.
     
  • Incomplete applications will delay renewal process.

Note: Incomplete applications will expire within 90 days of receipt by the Office of EMS and Trauma. Once an application expires, the applicant will be required to submit a new application, and a new application fee.

Quick Links:

 

 

 

 

 


Page last updated 4/2/2018