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CERTIFICATE OF IMMUNIZATION

Form  3231

  (Fill in X)

Child's Name  (Last name first) Birthdate   Date of Expiration

  (Fill in X)

(Optional) Parent/Guardian Name  (Last name first)
Fulfills requirements K through 6th grade
AND must have Tdap and MCV4 documented

VACCINE DATE DATE DATE DATE DATE DATE

MM DD YY MM DD YY MM DD YY MM DD YY MM DD YY MM DD YY

DTP,DTaP, DT,Td

Polio

Hepatitis B

Tdap

MCV4

HIB

(Under Age 5)

PCV

(Under Age 5)

Measles

Mumps

Rubella

Hepatitis A

(Born on/after 1/1/06)

Varicella

Rotavirus

HPV (3 doses)

Influenza

Td (booster)

Printed, Typed or

Stamped Name,

Address and

Telephone # of

Licensed
Physician
or Health Dept.

Certified by (Signature/Signature Stamp) Date of Issue

Complete For 7th Grade or higher
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Recommended Vaccines (For Information Only)
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Required Vaccines for School or Child Care Attendance
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Complete For K through 6th Grade

Notes:
A licensed Georgia physician, Advanced Practice Registered Nurse,  Physician Assistant  or 
qualified employee of a local Board of Health or the State Immunization Office is responsible for the 
content of this certificate. All dates must include month, day and year. In cases of natural immunity or 
Medical Exemption, the 4 digit year of infection, test or exemption must be filled in the appropriate 
box(es). The certificate is NOT valid without name and birthdate of the child, date of expiration 
OR "X" in Complete for School Attendance box, legible name and address of the physician, 
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, Physician Assistant or health department, certified by 
signature and a date of issue. A school or facility official is responsible for keeping a current valid 
certificate on file for each child in attendance. A certificate must be replaced within 30 days after 
expiration. When a child leaves or transfers to another facility, the Certificate of Immunization 
should  be given to a parent/guardian or  sent to the new facility.

Unless specifically exempted by law, Georgia law (O.C.G.A. § 20-2-771) requires a certificate on file for each child in attendance in any school  or child care 
facility in Georgia with penalties for failure to comply.  Detailed instructions for this form and immunization requirements by age are spelled out in policy guides 
3231INS and 3231REQ distributed by the Georgia Immunization Office.

(Next required immunization 
or review of medical 
exemption due.)

Child must be ≥ 4 years and have met all 
requirements for school attendance.  


