You are here

Regional EMS Offices

This section of the Georgia Emergency Medical Services homepage lists the Regional EMS Offices including contact numbers information. If you know which region you are looking for, just click on one of the following links. For those that aren't sure where regional lines are drawn in Georgia, a regional map is available for your reference.

Northwest Georgia Region I EMS - Health District 1-1 and 1-2

David T. Foster, Program Director
1309 Redmond Circle
Rome, Georgia 30165
706-295-6176 -Phone
706-802-5292 -Fax
                         dtfoster@dhr.state.ga.us


North Georgia Region II EMS - Health District 2

Earl McGrotha, Program Director
1280 Athens Street
Gainesville, Georgia 30507
770-535-5743 -Phone
770-535-5958 -Fax
                         ehmcgrotha@dhr.state.ga.us


 Metro Atlanta Region III EMS - Health Districts 3-1 to 3-5

Ej Dailey, Program Director
2600 Skyland Drive
Upper Level
Atlanta, GA 30319
404-248-8995 -Phone
404-248-8948 -Fax
ejdailey@dhr.state.ga.us


West Georgia Region IV EMS - Health District 4

Billy Watson, Program Director
122 Gordon Commercial, Suite A
LaGrange, Georgia 30240
706-845-4035 -Phone
706-845-4309 -Fax
brwatson@dhr.state.ga.us

 


Central Georgia Region V EMS - Health District 5-1 and 5-2

Russ McGee, Program Director
Georgia Public Safety Training Center
1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, GA. 31029-8836
478-993-4990 -Phone
478-993-4485 -Fax
ramcgee@dhr.state.ga.us


East Central Georgia Region VI EMS - Health District 6

Ernie Doss, Program Director
1916 North Leg Road
Augusta, Georgia 30909
706-667-4336 -Phone
706-667-4594 -Fax
erdoss@dhr.state.ga.us


West Central Georgia Region VII EMS - Health District 7

Sam Cunningham, Program Director
2100 Comer Avenue,
Columbus, Georgia 31904
706-321-6150 -Phone
706-321-6155 -Fax
srcunningham@dhr.state.ga.us

Mailing Address: P. O. Box 2299
                              Columbus, Georgia 31902


Southwest Georgia Region VIII EMS - Health District 8-1 and 8-2

Robert Vick, Program Director
1606 Lake Douglas Rd
Whigham, Georgia 39897

404-989-5173-Phone
404-989-5173 -Fax
rdvick@dhr.state.ga.us


Southeast Georgia Region IX EMS - Health District 9-2 and 9-3

Robert Shad, Program Director
150 Scantron Connector
Brunswick , Georgia 31525
912-262-3035 -Phone
912-262-3331 -Fax
                         rlshad@dhr.state.ga.us


Northeast Georgia Region X EMS - Health District 10

Chris Threlkeld, Program Director
183 Paradise Blvd., STE 103B
Athens, GA 30607-1169
706-583-2862 -Phone
706-227-7960 -Fax
cwthrelkeld@dhr.state.ga.us