State EMS Office Directory

State Office EMS and Trauma 

Leadership

EMS Director
David Newton
678-373-7138
david.newton@dph.ga.gov

Deputy Director
Kelly Joiner
470-599-9279
kelly.joiner@dph.ga.gov

Licensing and Compliance 

Agencies
Linda Strickland
770-996-6076
linda.strickland@dph.ga.gov

Personnel
Jassene Williams
770-996-6204
jassene.williams@dph.ga.gov

Compliance
Sharisse DuBose
770-996-6109
sharisse.dubose@dph.ga.gov

Emergency Preparedness 

Program Coordinator
Peki Prince
678-595-0674
margaret.prince@dph.ga.gov

Georgia Coordinating Center Liaison
Rachel Barnhard
470-895-0025
rachel.barnhard@dph.ga.gov 

State EMS Medical Director

EMS Medical Director

Alexander Isakov, MD, MPH, FAEMS

Clinical Data and Systems of Care

Georgia Emergency Medical Services Information System (GEMSIS)

EMS Data Manager 
Cassie Longhart
470-889-9335
cassie.longhart@dph.ga.gov

System Administrator
Dipti Patel
770-996-6207
dipti.patel@dph.ga.gov

Emergency Medical Services for Children (EMS-C)

Program Director
Norma Campbell
404-909-2207
norma.campbell@dph.ga.gov

Emergency Cardiac Care System

Program Director
Michael Johnson
470-898-6172 
michael.johnson@dph.ga.gov

Registrar/Data
Maureen Frazier
404-304-5868
maureen.frazier@dph.ga.gov

Business Support Analyst
Juana Smith
470-606-4229
juana.smith@dph.ga.gov

Trauma System

Program Director
Renne Morgan
404-569-3119
renee.morgan@dph.ga.gov

Registrar/Data
Marie Probst
404-291-3130
marie.probst@dph.ga.gov

Georgia Coverdell Acute Stroke Registry

QI Consultant
Teri Newsome
404-657-2592
teri.newsome@dph.ga.gov 

 

Page last updated 3/23/2021