Regional EMS Offices

This page lists the Regional EMS Directors, their contact information, and the counties that make up each EMS Region.  The contact information for those who live outside Georgia is:

Georgia Office of EMS and Trauma
2600 Skyland Drive NE - Lower Level
Brookhaven, GA 30319-3640
Phone: 404-679-0547
Fax: 404-679-0526

Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 1

David T. Foster, Regional EMS Director
1309 Redmond Circle
Rome, Georgia 30165
706-295-6176 -Phone
706-802-5292 -Fax

Counties: Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker, and Whitfield



Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 2

Dan Yeargin, Regional EMS Director
1280 Athens Street
Gainesville, Georgia 30507
770-535-5871 -Phone

Counties: Banks, Dawson, forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, and White



Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 3

EJ Dailey, Regional EMS Director
2600 Skyland Drive NE
Upper Level
Brookhaven, Georgia 30319-3640
404-248-8995 -Phone
404-248-8948 -Fax

Counties: Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fulton, Gwinnett, Newton, and Rockdale



Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 4

Russ McGee, Regional EMS Director
122 Gordon Commercial, Suite A
LaGrange, Georgia 30240
706-845-4035 -Phone

Counties: Butts, Carroll, Coweta, Fayette, Heard, Henry, Lamar, Meriwether, Pike, Spalding, Troup, and Upson



Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 5

Kelly Joiner, Regional EMS Director
1000 Indian Spring Drive
Forsyth, Georgia 31029
478-993-4990 - Phone
470-599-9279 - Cell

Counties: Baldwin, Bibb, Bleckley, Crawford, Dodge, Hancock, Houston, Jasper, Johnson, Jones, Laurens, Monroe, Montgomery, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Telfair, Treutlen, Twiggs, Washington, Wheeler, Wilcox, and Wilkinson

Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 6

Dan Gates, Regional EMS Director
1916 North Leg Road, Building I
Augusta, Georgia 30909
706-667-4336 -Phone

Counties: Burke, Columbia, Emanuel, Glascock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Screven, Taliaferro, Warren, and Wilkes



Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 7

Billy Watson, Regional EMS Director
2100 Comer Avenue
Columbus, Georgia 31904
706-321-6150 -Phone

Mailing Address: P. O. Box 2299
Columbus, Georgia 31902-2299

Counties: Chattahoochee, Clay, Harris, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Talbot, Taylor, and Webster

Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 8

Robert Vick, Regional EMS Director
1606 Lake Douglas Road
Whigham, Georgia 39897

Counties: Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brooks, Calhoun, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Echols, Grady, Irwin, Lanier, Lee, Lowndes, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Sumter, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Turner, and Worth


Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 9

Robert Shad, Regional EMS Director
150 Scranton Connector
Brunswick, Georgia 31525
706-993-6177 -Phone

Counties: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clinch, Coffee, Effingham, Evans, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Pierce, Tattnall, Toombs, Ware, and Wayne


Office of EMS and Trauma - Region 10

Chris Threlkeld, Regional EMS Director
183 Paradise Blvd., STE 103B
Athens, Georgia 30607-1169
706-583-2862 -Phone
706-227-7960 -Fax

Counties: Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Madison, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, and Walton