Public Health Regulations

The Georgia Department of Public Health is authorized by law to enact administrative regulations to protect public health. There are thirty-three separate regulations chapters, each of which is devoted to a particular subject. You will find links here to the current text of our regulations.

Each of Georgia’s 159 County Boards of Health is also authorized to enact regulations to protect the public health in their jurisdiction, provided those county regulations do not contradict those of the Department. After reviewing the Department’s regulations, you may check with your County Board of Health to see if it has elected to enact supplemental regulations on a particular subject.